The EBPA Board of Trustees is a volunteer group of employee benefit professionals who meet monthly to develop content and educational sessions for the association. These individuals volunteer their time to give back to this industry. If you are interested in volunteering, please reach out. 

EBPA Board of Trustees

Ben Helsel

President

Premera Blue Cross

206-915-0559(c) 

Benjamin.Helsel@premera.com


Diane Bevins

Association Administrator

DLT Services

206-623-8632 

info@ebpa.org    


  

Justin Curtis

Immediate Past President

Alliant Employee Benefits

206-850-9291(c) 

Justin.Curtis@alliant.com    

Justin Curtis

Board President

Alliant Insurance Services

206-850-9291(c) 

Justin.Curtis@alliant.com 

Justin Curtis

Board President

Alliant Insurance Services

206-850-9291(c) 

Justin.Curtis@alliant.com    


Dana Stirn

Vice President

Kaiser Permanente

206-605-1981

dana.e.stirn@kp.org




Karmen Bickel

Treasurer

Healthcare Management Administrators

503-307-5017



Kristi Isensee, CEBS, CFS

Secretary

Employee Benefits Account Manager

kkisensee@msn.com



Jill Bakken                                                      Board Member at Large

Aon

206-749-4804

Jill.Bakken@aon.com




Currin Brummett

Board Member at Large

acbrummett@comcast.net


Heather Hill

Board Member at Large

Healthcare Management Administrators         

425-466-44046

Heather.Hill@accesstpa.com


Jon Areitio

Board Member at Large

First Choice Health

206-268-2316

jareitio@fchn.com 


Cristie Gamble

Board Member at Large

Delta Dental of Washington

206-528-2353

cgamble@deltadentalwa.com

Blythe Keller

Board Member at Large

Aetna

701-238-1610
kellerb@aetna.com


Omid Moradshahi

Board Member at Large 

Regence

206-332-4810

omid.moradshahi@regence.com



Susan Nielsen

Past President, Board Member

Regence

206-332-2840

susan.nielsen@regence.com  

Steve Bullatt

Board Member at Large

Sound Consulting Services

425-452-1222

steve.bullatt@northwestscs.com

Committee Only Members

If you are interested in joining the EBPA Board of Trustees, or participating in a committee level role, please reach out to any board member or: 

Ben Helsel, Board President



Laura McAtee, PHR

Committee Member, Technology Committee

USI Insurance Services

206-676-7418
laura.mcatee@usi.com 


Laura McAtee, PHR

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software