The EBPA Board of Trustees is a volunteer group of employee benefit professionals who meet monthly to develop content and educational sessions for the association. These individuals volunteer their time to give back to this industry. If you are interested in volunteering, please reach out. 

EBPA Board of Trustees

Ben Helsel

Past President

Premera Blue Cross

206-915-0559(c) 

Benjamin.Helsel@premera.com


Diane Bevins

Association Administrator

DLT Services

206-653-7259

info@ebpa.org    


Laura McAtee, PHR

2023 EBPA President

Lockton Companies

206-219-3553

laura.mcatee@lockton.com


Karmen Bickel

2023 Vice President

Healthcare Management Administrators (HMA)

503-307-5017

karmen.bickel@accesstpa.com




Kristi Isensee, CEBS, CFS

Secretary

Lockton

kristi.isensee@lockton.com




Jon Areitio

Treasurer

First Choice Health

206-268-2316

jareitio@fchn.com 

Jill Bakken                                                  Board Member at Large

Aon

206-749-4804

Jill.Bakken@aon.com




Currin Brummett

Board Member at Large

Regence 

acbrummett@comcast.net


Steve Bullatt

Board Member at Large

Leavitt

steve-bullatt@leavitt.com


Katie Dunn

Board Member at Large

Wysa

206-484-3602

katie@wysa.ai


Cristie Gamble

Board Member at Large

Delta Dental of Washington

206-528-2353

cgamble@deltadentalwa.com


Heather Hill

Board Member at Large

Healthcare Management Administrators (HMA)        

425-466-44046

Heather.Hill@accesstpa.com


Blythe Keller

Board Member at Large

Aetna

701-238-1610
kellerb@aetna.com


Omid Moradshahi

Board Member at Large 

One Medical for Business

805-701-8626

omoradshahi@onemedical.com


Committee  Members

If you are interested in joining the EBPA Board of Trustees, or participating in a committee level role, please reach out to any board member or: 

Ben Helsel, Board President


Ryder Kimmes

Committee Lead:  Communications

USI Insurance Services

206-577-6845

ryder.kimmes@usi.com




Kirsten Stack

Committee Lead:  Membership & Recruiting

UnitedHealthcare

206-926-0238

kirsten.stack@uhc.com





Natalie Esteb

Committee Member

Cigna

206-218-7278

natalie.esteb@cigna.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software